John Cunningham Reviews

Arizona Biltmore Real Estate Agent John Cunningham

John-C-Photo-320-x-427I’m Arizona Biltmore Real Estate Agent John Cunningham. Below are some of the comments that my clients have kindly posted. I hope that you take a moment to read them and will consider my help when it’s time for you to buy or sell in the Arizona Biltmore.

For over 35 years I have lived in the Arizona Biltmore Area. Although there are many other wonderful areas in the Phoen ix metro, none are as lovely or convenient as ours. It is a privilage to serve my clients and work as a Arizona Biltmore Real Estate Agent.
Zillowlogo_color

 

 

 

 Highly likely to recommend

10/15/2012 – user4394007

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Camelback East, Phoenix, AZ.

  • Local knowledge:    stars
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

John sold a piece of vacant land that we have been trying to sell for many many years. The broker of record at Lee and Associates who had the listing ( and has been a friend for years ) recommended giving the listing to John.

John got the job DONE

If John takes your listing he will get the job DONE

Dick Warneka

Respond to review Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

 

 

 – Highly likely to recommend

09/25/2012 – user4257204

Bought a home in 2011.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:stars
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

John Cunningham is our “go-to realtor”.

In 2011, during the depths of the Phoenix real estate crash, we found an investment property with many positive qualities. It did have two strikes against it, however…it was an overpriced short-sale. John gave us excellent advice throughout the process, supported us during the various challenges that inevitably came up and helped us arrive at a very reasonable (from our point-of-view) offer that was quickly accepted by the seller and bank.

John’s understanding of the macro and micro marketplace in Phoenix gave him the vision required to see where we should have valued the property. His ever-optimistic-yet-realistic outlook gave us confidence in his work. Finally, the great outcome has made him our “go-to realtor”…in fact, he’s now helping us sell another property…he’s the one we call!

 

Response from John on 09/26/2012

Thanks for the kind words and vote of confidence Karl! I look forward to helping you with your next real estate opportunity and I appreciate the recommendation!

Edit Delete Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

 

 

– Highly likely to recommend

09/11/2012 – user522720

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $225K in Camelback East, Phoenix, AZ.

  • Local knowledge:stars
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

We were very glad to have worked with John…both in buying another home (cheaper/down-sized) and in selling our first home. He considered areas we didn’t think of and stepped in on our behalf when the lender for the buyers dropped the ball. All-in-all we would use him again.

 

Response from John on 09/12/2012

Marilyn & Billy, I am so glad to see that you have reached your goals: enjoying your new home and relaxing because you no longer owe anyone any money! Many people could benefit by knowing that you made the dream of being free and clear a reality. I will share your success with all of the young people who I help buy and sell homes. Being debt free is a great accomplishment. Congratulations!

Edit Delete Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

 

 

– Highly likely to recommend

09/07/2012 – user37733676

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $175K in Maryvale, Phoenix, AZ.

  • Local knowledge:stars
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

John Cunningham handled my short sale in the Phoenix, AZ area. Since I am an out of state owner, it was important to find a trustworthy and experienced real-estate agent to handle this difficult transaction. He became my eyes and ears when it came to handling difficult non-paying tenants, as well as ensuring my short sale transaction going smoothly. Within a few 3 months, my Phoenix property was sold with a short sale approved. The headaches of an underwater property quickly went away. I highly recommend John Cunningham and his team in handling my real-estate transaction.

 

Response from John on 09/07/2012

Hey Julie, I asked a-lot of you in order for this to get done and you were always the champion, getting me everything the bank wanted. I am fortunate to have you as my client, and appreciate your taking the time to let others know that I am working hard to help my clients reach their goals. Thanks again for picking me Julie!

Edit Delete Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

 

 

 

– Highly likely to recommend

09/05/2012 – user8950865

Showed home in 2012.

  • Local knowledge:stars
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

As soon as we landed in Phoenix , I have heard some great things about John as to how he receives his customers and care for them, and with in 3 months he made that statement true… we were acquinted with the valley in three months and were able to close on a beautiful house in Chandler.. Thanks to John and for his support right from signing the contract till the closure. I would highly recommend him to all of my friends .

Thanks & Regards Sandeep

 

Response from John on 09/06/2012

I am very pleased to serve you and your family Sandeep! I know that this is the beginning of a long friendship, and I look forward to continuing to connect with you. I am grateful to know that you feel comfortable telling your friends about me so that I can help them too.

Edit Delete Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

– Highly likely to recommend

09/04/2012 – user145505

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $275K in South Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Local knowledge:stars
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

My wife and I were new to the home buying experience with this being our first. We couldn’t have been happier with how John was able to professionally walk us through the process. He stuck with us through this very competetive market, and was always available to us when we needed him. We have our dream home now. Thank you John!

 

Response from John on 09/05/2012

Thanks Alex! It is great to know that you and Megan appreciate this experience. I am so glad that you are willing to share this with other people who can benefit from my help. I look forward to seeing how you settle into your home and watching you grow your family in this beautiful Scottsdale neighborhood!

Edit Delete Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

– Highly likely to recommend

06/12/2012 – user2163405

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $250K in Chandler, AZ.

  • Local knowledge:stars
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

First of all, I would like to thank you for all of your hardwork and willingness in finding a perfect home for us. You were patient with our many special requirements and kept the communication going strong the whole way. Your intelligent advices helped us a lot throughout the buying process. I was really impressed the way you were interacting, giving helpful suggestions on the upgrades etc. You have an excellent knowledge on the current real estate market. I really appreciate for keeping me posted with the helpful ideas surrounding home ownership. We will be sure to recommend you to any future home buyers or sellers we know.

I would highly recommend working with John Cunningham for his outstanding assistance in buying a home.

Thanks Ram N

Respond to review Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

 

 

 – Highly likely to recommend

05/31/2012 – user0415428

Bought a home in 2007.

  • Local knowledge:stars
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

John is a great realtor to work with. We happened to meet John by chance and he took the time to discuss the home buying process with my husband and I. Because of that conversation, we asked John to be our realator. John is an expert in his field, he is honest, professional and respectful. I would highly recommend for any real estate needs! Thanks John! -Marcie and Charles Tiano

Respond to review Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

 

 

 – Highly likely to recommend

05/30/2012 – user392053

Bought a home in 2008.

  • Local knowledge:stars
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

We bought a single family home in buckey arizona for approx $150k. We are actually canadian and stumbled on John by way of looking for an address and we already had a realltor who we were just starting to deal with……….it was a blessing to meet John We bought in Dec 2008 and we were pretty precise in what we wanted to pay and was not sure which location. We were basically putting al lof our trust in John and he came up trumps he totally exceeded our expections we got more than first class service. He was patient very thorough and honest. I would highly reccomend John. I was so impressed we flew down from Edmonton and met with John he had a binder prepared with our specifics on homes locations and prices!

If your looking for a home tell him what you need and he will find it for you (if your not sure of what you want he will guide and suggest).

Respond to review Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

 

 

 

 

 

 – Highly likely to recommend

05/26/2012 – user941359

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $150K in Camelback East, Phoenix, AZ.

  • Local knowledge:stars
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

John Cunningham is truly a one of a kind real estate agent. We worked with John for quite some time to find the right home in a market where we had to put offers in on bank owned and short sale homes – and those are not always the easiest to do! There were many challenges along the way – especially in this kind of market. John always was a great communicator so you knew where things were at along the way and he always followed through and made sure things went as smoothly as possible – and in the end we got a GREAT home that was right for us!!! One of the only reasons we were able to get the perfect home was because of John – and how he paid attention to things and was looking out for us. The seller of a home we really liked accepted an offer from somebody else and of course we were disappointed and started looking at other homes, but the other buyer decided not to go through with the deal and the second that house was back on the market John let us know and we put an offer in a got the house! If John hadn’t been paying attention we would have never got the house….We are so pleased to have our perfect home! John is patient, reliable and honest – and an HONEST real estate agent is the kind of real estate agent you REALLY want working for you. If you want a real estate agent that will be on your side and work with you to get the right home for you, John is top notch agent.

Respond to review Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Yelp

 

 

 

 

 

Reviews for John Cunningham

.

 

Ram N   yelp_stars

Chandler, AZ

 

6/12/2012

First of all, I would like to thank you for all of your hardwork and willingness in finding a perfect home for us. You were patient with our many special requirements and kept the communication going strong the whole way. Your intelligent advices helped us a lot throughout the buying process. I was really impressed the way you were interacting, giving helpful suggestions on the upgrades etc. You have an excellent knowledge on the current real estate market. I really appreciate for keeping me posted with the helpful ideas surrounding home ownership. We will be sure to recommend you to any future home buyers or sellers we know.

I would highly recommend working with John Cunningham for his outstanding assistance in buying a home.

Thanks,
Ram N

Flag this review

 

Roy A.  yelp_stars

Phoenix, AZ

 

11/28/2011

John is a great source of information on local real estate issues and has been quite helpful to me and my friends as we learn more about different neighborhoods and values. Phoenix is a great spot to invest in and John is a great asset to any investor or new home buyer. He is patient and smart – important traits to have in an advisor. Call him and you will see what we already know….John is one of the good guys!

Flag this review

Matthew B. yelp_stars

Tempe, AZ

 

6/26/2011

Recently John helped me gather some information for a lawsuit I was in with a bank over another property (pro-bono by the way!). I found him to be very knowledgeable and helpful. The good part is, I actually won the suit with the information John helped me with!

It’s obvious he that he wants to build a longtime relationship of trust with his clients, rather than just turn ’em and burn ’em like some guys do. With the suit behind me, I should be able to buy again by next April and it’s good to know I have someone I can trust who will still be around when I’m ready.

Flag this review

 

  • 0 friends
  • 2 reviews

 Kelly B.yelp_stars

Phoenix, AZ

 

5/6/2011

In 2009, I began looking into finding my dream house. As a single mom, I was specifically wanting an affordable home in central Phoenix as close as possible to the mountain preserve that had plenty of yard space, a fireplace, and a nice kitchen. John set me up with a house search software program that daily e-mailed me new homes or updated prices on the market that met all my requirements. During the course of many monthly, John patiently showed me different homes and neighborhoods that I was interested in. When I had located a house I really wanted to call home, John’s knowledge about the market enabled him to guide me into making a competitive offer which saved me thousands of dollars.  John’s quick responsiveness to my questions throughout the buying process helped ease the anxiety that such a life investment can bring. Thanks to John, I am a happy homeowner in central Phoenix with a yard, fireplace, great kitchen and about 100 yards away from my favorite mountain trails!

Flag this review

 

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Omar Nadhim A. yelp_stars

Glendale, AZ

 

4/18/2011

I have many reasons why I like to get my dream home through Mr. John A Cunningham, first he have the grate website that allow you to put your needs and  will show you the specific home in your price range! also he is teaching me how I use his grate website and he don’t like to put my money in the wrong home, most of us we don’t know if this or that home is better than the others but he know wich one is better for you, he like to make you feel happy after buying home while more agents they care about sale homes ONLY!! I had more than 6 agents before and none of them understand what is good for me, they didn’t asking me if I am married or have kids or what is my job…, but  Mr. Cunningham asked me all that so he can make sure me and my family be safe and be happy in our home, he advised me about the areas wich on is good for me, also he is checking the homes if something wrong around it or something that you didn’t noticed, he is just a great agent and I am so happy working with him, we are from different country and we know nothing about the homes here in AZ, I start know a lot of things through this agent, and I want to say thank you Mr John A Cunningham for your great services!

Flag this review

 

  • 2 friends
  • 1 review

Alex S.yelp_stars

Scottsdale, AZ

 

4/18/2011

John Cunningham has been such a great help for my wife and I.  When we started searching for a home that will allow us to have a family, we really didn’t know how to go about searching.  John got to know us, and together we were able to see many houses which allowed us to come up with our specific requirements that we want in a place.  Even though my wife and I have decided to wait a little longer for the time to be right to move, we know exactly what we want and what we are looking for.  So when we do decide to move we know that John will be the one to help us find our new home.  On a more personal note, he is very pleasant to talk to, professional, and and efficient in his work.
Thank you very much for your help John.

Flag this review

 

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Steve S.yelp_stars

Phoenix, AZ

 

4/15/2011

Most of us know good real estate agents are difficult to find, especially ones that truly have your best interest at heart. John Cunningham was our real estate agent through all the ups and downs of trying to buy a home in a crazy market where most homes these days are bank owned or short sales. If you know a bit about bank owned homes and short sales you probably know it is not always such an easy task to find the home you want AND have everything go through without a hitch to the end. One thing I can tell you about John is that he truly wants you to get the house THAT YOU WANT and will work with you to get it. Some agents will try and steer you into a house that might not be the best for you just so the deal will close and they get their commission. Not so with John, like I said earlier he REALLY wants you to get the home that is right for you! He was extremely patient, and I have to say  that sometimes we were probably not the easiest clients to work with, especially with the ups and downs of dealing with bank owned homes and their crazy waiting periods and rules. But John was extremely patient and NOW WE HAVE THE HOME WE LOVE! If you want a great real estate agent that will work for YOU, John is one of the best out there. Good luck on your home search and don’t give up in this crazy market – you can find the home you want, it may take a bit of persistence but it is worth it and it will be MUCH easier if you have a good agent who is on your side. Thanks John!!!

 

Svetie F.  yelp_stars

  • Los Angeles, CA

 

John was highly recommended to me as the best agent available to sell my house. Then he exceeded all my expectations! He was able to complete a short sale on my property when the banks were not willing to cooperate. We went through 3 buyers before the sale went through. Each and every time, John was organized, informed on all the regulations, and super persistent. I remember him saying ” I won’t give up if you won’t give up”.  And he never did! That was super important to me since I lived out of state and was not able to assist with the sale. I would highly recommend John Cunningham to anyone who wants the job done right.

 

Steve MacDonald yelp_stars

My name is Steve MacDonald and I am a social media trainer who coaches people in virtually all sectors of the business world how to have a meaningful presence on the web. In this case, John Cunningham (a student of mine) has applied my teachings beautifully and I am confident that he is the best agent for anyone seeking a professional agent serving desert Ridge and Biltmore communities.

Check out John’s website at http://PhoenixDesertRidg… and you will see that he is different than his competition. John listens to his clients and is making his website a tool based on what people say they want and need out of an agent. His site has a Market Updates tab where he brings the previous weeks sales information alive for all to see. The Marketing Resources tab is a library stuffed with Powerful, Free Downloadable materials to anyone who wants to know how to market their home successfully.

He offers so much because he cares about serving his clients!
img class=”alignleft wp-image-1921″ style=”margin: 15px;” alt=”JC” src=”http://www.biltmoreetc.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/JC.jpg” width=”155″ height=”173″ />

5 Satr Agent